Week 2

After sketching out 3 story boards and after a discussion with the class I decided to create a story based on a girl who goes to the park to play with her doll, or at least that’s what it seems. I came up with a twist that not only will hopefully surprise the audience but also touches a topic I take to heart which is female role. The first step after the choice of the story was to find a little girl who would model for me. It was really challenging to find someone who would let me or who had time to do it and I ended up publicly asking for help to strangers. Even though this doesn’t seem related to a graphic design problem, it taught me to plan ahead before any decision I make. When planning and taking in consideration every single problem I will face, and in this case, any object or person I choose to include or photograph, will help me in further projects to not find myself at the last minute without my subjects.

However I managed to take good photos and I have now started the process of the editing which obviously goes hand in hand with watching tutorials on youtube. Watching tutorials made me discover new techniques or ideas I didn’t think of that work best for my photos. It is interesting to take time and do a quick research on all the options we have for this type of editing.

 


Leave a comment